• Artist: The Zen Engines
  • Release Date: 2014-05-06
  • Genre: Rock
  • Produced By: Gregg Kirk, mixed & mastered by Phil Nicolo
  • Price: $9.99

Everything is the band’s follow-up release to their 2012 debut “Obrigado.” Pivoting from similar musical influences as their debut, The Zen Engines have honed their sound to a distinct combination of ’70s rock that still manages to sound current. Lead singer and songwriter Gregg Kirk openly admits that all of the songs’ music and lyrics came from a source outside of himself. Call it “channeled” music or simply divinely inspired, this release finds the band stepping into a more focused and sleek sound. This album was also produced by Gregg Kirk and mixed and mastered by Phil Nicolo at Studio 4 in Conshohocken, PA. Cover photo by Deny Howeth.

Album Credits:

Gregg KirkVocals (all tunes), Guitars (all tunes), Bass (“Just Go,” “Angel of Mercy,” “Way Back Home,” “Everything,” “Lost at Sea,” “I Will Remain” and “My Feet”)

Dave AnthonyDrums (all tunes, except “My Feet”), Percussion (“Come Back,” “Just Go,” “Makes Me Feel,” “I Will Remain,” “Cleansing Rain,” and “Dean’s Song”)

Kevin WigginsPiano (“Come Back,” “Just Go,” “My Feet” and “Cleansing Rain”), Keyboards (“Makes Me Feel”), Drums (“My Feet”)

James BettencourtBass (“Come Back,” “Makes Me Feel,” “Increase the Peace,” and “Cleansing Rain”)

Anna Leinbach Violin (“I Will Remain,” “My Feet,” “Cleansing Rain,” and “Dean’s Song”)

Jessica ElkhatibCello (“I Will Remain,” “My Feet,” “Cleansing Rain,” and “Dean’s Song”)

Steve AvitableOrgan (“Come Back” and “Way Back Home”)

Maggie ShermanBacking Vocals (“Way Back Home,” “Everything”)

Katrina LormeBacking Vocals (“Makes Me Feel”)

Buy Now