• Artist: The Zen Engines
  • Release Date: 2012-03-2
  • Genre: Rock
  • Produced By: Gregg Kirk, mixed & mastered by Phil Nicolo
  • Price: $9.99

Obrigado is the debut release of The Zen Engines. Equal parts ’70s power pop, post-grunge, and reiki energy, the 10-song collection recalls such varied artists as Robin Trower, Deep Purple, D-Generation, Stone Temple Pilots and The Black Keys. The album was produced and recorded by Gregg Kirk and mixed and mastered by studio veteran Phil Nicolo (Aerosmith, Urge Overkill, Lauryn Hill, Cypress Hill) at Studio 4 in Conshohocken, PA.

Album Credits:

Gregg KirkVocals (all tunes), Guitars (all tunes), Bass (“We Rise,” “Karma Boomerang,” “Song of Joy,” “Bad Eye,” “Living Like Water,” and “Tao for Now”), Marimba (“Karma Boomerang”)

Dave AnthonyDrums (“Karma Boomerang,” “Song of Joy,” “Bad Eye,” “Living Like Water,” “Tao for Now,” “Mexico” and “Don’t Wanna Be Here Anymore”)

Kevin WigginsKeyboards (“Karma Boomerang,” “Song of Joy,” “Living Like Water” and “Cleansing Rain”), Piano (“Bad Eye”)

Steve MansfieldDrums (“We Rise,” “Obrigado,” and “Sun is Rising”) Percussion (“We Rise”)

Anna Leinbach Violin (“Bad Eye” and “We Rise”), Backing Vocals (“Bad Eye”)

Jessica ElkhatibCello (“Bad Eye” and “We Rise”)

Danny GrochowBass (“Mexico” and “Don’t Wanna Be Here Anymore”)

Bryan AndertonRhythm Guitar (“Mexico”)

Mike KnoxBass (“Obrigado”)

Buy Now